Keep it simple…so I will remember it…

I am a khouria, a mother of three, a high school teacher, a scout leader, a Civil Air Patrol member, a music instructor and a daughter to a father with dementia. I have about 5 minutes to myself a week, and I would like them to count. This is why I started this blog.

If you are anything like me (and I’m guessing you are!) then you have a zillion things going at all times. Usually, my brain can manage to focus on a short message, or ponder a Bible verse as I go through the day, so I like short messages. Sometimes the little things can lead to big revelations, so most of my posts will be short and to the point.

My vision for this forum is for Orthodox women, moms, students, Khourias, Presbyteras, Matushkas, bake-sale helpers, and those who just want some worthwhile conversation to have a place to find encouragement and fellowship among other Orthodox ladies.

There are only 3 simple ground rules:

Let’s keep those posts positive!

No church politics please. Christ forgives and so do I.

Be kind.

 

Welcome to Khouria’s Corner!

My favorite verse:

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

 

Leave a Reply

